

List of participants, 18 October 2023 (Heads of delegation) Countries and Regional Bodies¹

Regional Body	Name	Title
negional body	Nume	Commissioner for Education, Science, Technology
African Union	H.E. Prof. Mohammed Belhocine	& Innovation
71116411 6111611		Commissioner for Human Development and
ECOWAS	H.E. Professor Fatou Sow Sarr	Social Affairs and Gender
European		Deputy Director-General, Directorate-General for
Commission	Ms. Marjeta Jager	International Partnerships
SADC	Mr. Raymond Chikomba	Public Health and Development Nutrition Expert
Country	Name	Title
Angola	H.E. Ms. Luísa Maria Alves Grilo	Minister of Education
0.1		Deputy Minister of Education, Science, Culture
Armenia	Mr. Artur Martirosyan	and Sport
	,	Deputy Chief of Mission of Bangladesh Embassy
Bangladesh	Mr. Kazi Ehsanul Haque	in Paris
Benin	H.E. Mr. Salimane Karimou	Minister of Pre-primary and Primary Education
Brazil	Ms. Maria Laura da Rocha	Secretary-General of Foreign Affairs
		Vice-Minister of Education and President of the
Brazil	Ms. Fernanda Pacobahyba	National Fund for Educational Development
		Permanent Executive Secretary of the Office of
Burundi	Dr. Jean Bosco Girukwishaka	the First Lady
		Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for
Cambodia	H.E. Dr. Hang Chuon Naron	Education, Youth and Sport
Cameroun	Dr Alain Mathieu Doko Edjiane	Director of Finance, Ministry of Education
Chad	H.E. Mr. Tahir Hamid Nguilin	Minister of Finance, Budget and Public Account
		Director, School Feeding Unit, Ministry of
Colombia	Mr. Luis Fernando Correa	Education
		Minister of primary, secondary and technical
Congo (DRC)	H.E. Prof. Tony Mwaba Kazadi	education
		Ambassador and Permanent Representative of
Cote d'Ivoire	H.E. Mr. Seydou Cisse	Cote d'Ivoire to the Rome-based UN Agencies
	H.E. Ms. Yahima Esquivel	
Cuba	Moynelo	Ambassador of Cuba to UNESCO
Ecuador	Paul Moreno	Ambassador of Ecuador to France
Egypt		Embassy of Egypt to France

¹ This list is based on the confirmations received through the School Meals Coalition Secretariat. If you have any suggestions or corrections, please write to global.smcsecretariat@wfp.org





Name	Title
	CEO, Curriculum Development, Ministry of
dros Shewarget	Education
r. Ville Tavio	Minister of Foreign Trade and Development
	Director General for Development Policy,
ta Maja	Ministry for Foreign Affairs
s. Catherine Colonna	Minister of European Affairs
s. Chrysoula	
opoulou	Minister of State for Development
	Ambassador and Permanent Representative of
line Jurgensen	France to the Rome-based UN Agencies
incois Gautier	Secretary General of the SMC Global Summit
artin Hoppe	Deputy Director General, Sustainable supply chains, agricultural and food systems, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development
na Portales	Vice Minister of Education
ien Saa Bongono	Secretary General, Ministry for Pre-University Education and Literacy
annielle Hoosein-Outar	Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education
r. Nesmy Manigat	Minister of National Education and Vocational Training
	President of the Republic of Honduras
. Jose Carlos Cardona	Minister of Social Development
nur Orradottir	Ambassador and Permanent Representative to OECD and UNESCO
nanuela d'Alessandro	Ambassador of Italy to France
	Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
	Governor of Nairobi City County
•	Ambassador of Latvia to France
<u> </u>	Director of Counselling, Ministry of Education
aa maan	Chief of Primary Education, Ministry of Education
uto Ntsekhe	and Training
	Minister of Education
	ter or Eddodron
	Minister of Education
··	Director of Infrastructure at the Ministry of
ristian Ginter	Education
	r. Ville Tavio ta Maja s. Catherine Colonna s. Chrysoula opoulou eline Jurgensen ancois Gautier artin Hoppe na Portales ien Saa Bongono annielle Hoosein-Outar r. Nesmy Manigat s. Xiomara Castro r. Jose Carlos Cardona nnur Orradottir nanuela d'Alessandro osaka Yasushi kaja Arthur Johnson r. Eduards Stiprais Ida Khouri uto Ntsekhe rnue Marwolo Bongolee c. Musa Mohammed rif





Country	Name	Title
-		General Directorat for Food and Community
Mexico	Mr. Francisco Antonio Meza	Development, National System for Family Integral
	Duran	Development (SNDIF)
Monaco	Ms. Yordanos Pasquier-Siem	Deputy Director of International Cooperation
Mongolia	H.E. Ulambayar Nyamkhuu	Ambassador of Mongolia to France
Mozambique	Ms. Arlinda Chaquisse	National Director of School Nutrition & Health
Namibia	H.E. Ms. Anna Nghipondoka	Ministry of Education, Arts and Culture
		Minister Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty
Nigeria	H.E. Ms. Betta Edu	Alleviation
Norway	Mr. Kristian Ødegaard	Senior Adviser, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Pakistan	H.E. Asim Iftikhar Ahmad	Ambassador of Pakistan to France
	Mr. José Enrique Velásquez	Director General of Monitoring and Evaluation,
Peru	Hurtado	Vice-ministry of Policies and Social Evaluation
		Assistant Secretary for Operations, Department
Philippines	Dr. Dexter A. Galban	of Education
Poland	H.E. Mr Jan Emeryk Rościszewski	Ambassador of Poland to France
Depublic of Conso	Nan Josephus Mauthau	Minister of pre-primary, primary and secondary
Republic of Congo	Mr. Jean-Luc Mouthou	education and literacy
Rwanda	H.E. Ms. Claudette Irere	Minister of State for Education
Sao Tome and	H.E. Ms. Isabel Maria Correia	
Principe	Viegas de Abreu	Minister of Education, Culture and Science
Senegal	H.E. Dr. Cheikh Oumar Anne	Minister of Education
Sierra Leone	Ms. Mamusu Komeh-Massaquoi	Deputy Minister of Education
Somalia	H.E. Ms. Nura Mustaf Mukhtar	State Minister for Education
South Sudan	H.E. Ms. Awut Deng Acuil	Minister of General Education and Instruction
Spain	Dr. Ernesto Gasco Gonzalo	High Commissioner against Child Poverty
Sri Lanka	H.E. Mr. Susil Premajayantha	Minister of Education
St. Vincent and the		
Grenadines	H.E. Mr. Curtis King	Minister of Education and National Reconciliation
Suriname	H.E. Mr. Henry Ori	Minister of Education, Science and Culture
		Director-General, Department of Rural Affairs,
Sweden	Mr. Johan Krafft	Ministry of Rural Affairs and Infrastructure
		Deputy Minister, Ministry of Education and
Tajikistan	Mr. Dilshod Safarzoda	Science
Timor Leste	H.E. Ms. Dulce Soares	Minister of Education, Youth and Sport
		Minister of Agriculture, Livestock and Rural
Togo	H.E. Mr. Antoine Lekpa Gbegbeni	Development
Ukraine	Mr. Ihor Kuzin	Deputy Minister, Ministry of Health
United Arab		
Emirates	H.E. Ms. Mariam Almheiri	Minister of Climate and Environment





Country	Name	Title
United Sates of		
America	Ms. Alexis Taylor	Undersecretary of Agriculture
		Permanent Secretary, Office of the Vice President
		& Deputy Chairperson for the National
Zambia	Mrs. Lillian Musonda Kapusana	Coordination Committee on Food and Nutrition
Zimbabwe	H.E. Torerayi Moyo	Minister of Primary and Secondary Education

